Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Bolton Wanderers' 2015/16 Sky Bet Championship fixtures confirmed

17 June 2015

Neil Lennon's side to face Derby County at Macron Stadium on opening day

Bolton Wanderers will open their 2015/16 Sky Bet Championship campaign at home to Derby County.

The opening fixture will take place at Macron Stadium on Saturday 8 August.

Neil Lennon’s side will travel to the Riverside Stadium the following Saturday as they take on Middlesbrough in their first away game of the campaign.

Meanwhile, the Whites’ first midweek clash of the season will be against MK Dons at Stadium:mk on Tuesday 18 August.

Bolton will finish the first month of the campaign with a home clash against Nottingham Forest on Saturday 22 August, before travelling to Ewood Park for their first local derby of the season against Blackburn Rovers on Saturday 29 August.

The traditional Boxing Day fixture will see the Trotters travel to Rotherham United at the New York Stadium, whilst the final game of the 2015 calendar year will be the return fixture against local rivals Blackburn Rovers at Macron Stadium on Monday 28 December. 

Wanderers’ opening fixture of 2016 is a home game against Huddersfield Town on Saturday 2 January.

Other notable fixtures include an away trip to Turf Moor to face Burnley on Saturday 17 October, while the Whites will also take on Preston North End at Deepdale on Saturday 31 October.

Bolton will wrap up the season with a trip to the capital as they face Fulham at Craven Cottage on Saturday 7 May.

A full 2015/16 fixture list can be found below.

August
Saturday 8 August v Derby County (H)
Saturday 15 August v Middlesbrough (A)
Tuesday 18 August v Milton Keynes Dons (A)
Saturday 22 August v Nottingham Forest (H)
Saturday 29 August v Blackburn Rovers (A)

September
Saturday 12 September v Wolverhampton Wanderers (H)
Tuesday 15 September v Sheffield Wednesday (H)
Saturday 19 September v Huddersfield Town (A)
Saturday 26 September v Brighton and Hove Albion (H)

October
Saturday 3 October v Queens Park Rangers (A)
Saturday 17 October v Burnley (A)
Tuesday 20 October v Birmingham City (H)
Saturday 24 October v Leeds United (H)
Saturday 31 October v Preston North End (A)

November
Tuesday 3 November v Ipswich Town (A)
Saturday 7 November v Bristol City (H) 
Saturday 21 November v Reading (A)
Saturday 28 November v Brentford (H)

December
Saturday 5 December v Cardiff City (H)  
Saturday 12 December v Hull City (A)
Tuesday 15 December v Charlton Athletic (A)
Saturday 19 December v Fulham (H)
Saturday 26 December v Rotherham United (A)
Monday 28 December v Blackburn Rovers (H)

January
Saturday 2 January v Huddersfield Town (H)
Tuesday 12 January v Sheffield Wednesday (A)
Saturday 16 January v Nottingham Forest (A)
Saturday 23 January v Milton Keynes Dons (H)
Saturday 30 January v Wolverhampton Wanderers (A)

February
Saturday 6 February v Rotherham United (H)
Saturday 13 February v Brighton and Hove Albion (A)
Saturday 20 February v Queens Park Rangers (H)
Tuesday 23 February v Birmingham City (A)
Saturday 27 February v Burnley (H)

March
Saturday 5 March v Leeds United (A)
Tuesday 8 March v Ipswich Town (H)
Saturday 12 March v Preston North End (H) 
Saturday 19 March v Bristol City (A)

April
Saturday 2 April v Reading (H)
Tuesday 5 April v Brentford (A)
Saturday 9 April v Derby County (A)
Saturday 16 April v Middlesbrough (H)
Tuesday 19 April v Charlton Athletic (H)
Saturday 23 April v Cardiff City (A)
Saturday 30 April v Hull City (H)

May
Saturday 7 May v Fulham (A)

Advertisement block