Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

U21s: 2016/17 league fixtures confirmed

28 July 2016

Confirmation of the youngsters' fixtures for the upcoming season

Wanderers' fixtures for the upcoming 2016/17 U21 Professional Development League campaign have now been confirmed.

The Whites’ home matches will again predominantly take place at the Lancashire FA’s County Ground, Leyland base.

Five matches will take place at Macron Stadium, with Bolton due to host Bristol City, Queens Park Rangers, Ipswich Town, Huddersfield Town and Coventry City at their parent ground.

The Trotters are also currently scheduled to travel to St Andrew's Stadium, Bramall Lane and Selhurst Park over the course of the campaign.
Please note that all fixtures are subject to change.

Mon 15 Aug – Bristol City (H), 7pm, Macron Stadium
Mon 22 Aug – Millwall (A), 2pm, Millwall FC Training Ground
Wed 31 Aug – Leeds United (H), 7pm, Lancashire FA

Wed 7 Sept – Birmingham City (A), 1pm, St Andrew's Stadium
Mon 12 Sept – Queens Park Rangers (H), 7pm, Macron Stadium
Mon 19 Sept – Charlton Athletic (A), 2pm, TBC
Mon 26 Sept – Ipswich Town (H), 7pm, Macron Stadium

Mon 10 Oct – Colchester United (A), 1pm, Colchester United Academy
Mon 17 Oct – Crewe Alexandra (H), 7pm, Lancashire FA
Mon 24 Oct – Sheffield Wednesday (H), 7pm, Lancashire FA
Mon 31 Oct – Hull City (A), 7pm, North Ferriby FC

Mon 14 Nov – Nottingham Forest (H), 7pm, Lancashire FA
Fri 18 Nov – Barnsley (A), 1pm, Barnsley FC Training Complex
Tue 29 Nov – Sheffield United (H), 7pm, Lancashire FA

Mon 12 Dec – Huddersfield Town (H), 7pm, Macron Stadium
Mon 19 Dec – Leeds United (A), 12pm, Thorp Arch Training Ground

Mon 9 Jan – Crewe Alexandra (A), 1pm, Crewe Alexandra Training Ground
Mon 16 Jan – Sheffield Wednesday (A), 1pm, TBC
Fri 27 Jan – Nottingham Forest (A), 7pm, TBC

Mon 6 Feb – Hull City (H), 7pm, Lancashire FA
Mon 20 Feb – Barnsley (H), 7pm, Lancashire FA

Mon 6 Mar – Sheffield United (A), 7pm, Bramall Lane
Mon 13 Mar – Cardiff City (H), 7pm, Lancashire FA
Mon 20 Mar – Crystal Palace (A), 1pm, Selhurst Park
Mon 27 Mar – Coventry City (H), 7pm, Macron Stadium

Mon 3 Apr – Watford (A), 2pm, UCL Sports Ground
Mon 10 Apr – Birmingham City (H), 7pm, Lancashire FA
Sun 23 Apr – Huddersfield Town (A), 2pm, TBC

Tweets by @OfficialBWFC

Advertisement block