Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

#FixtureReleaseDay: How many miles will Wanderers travel in 2018/19?

21 June 2018

Over the course of the 2018/19 campaign, Wanderers will travel a total of 5,871 miles in their 23 Sky Bet Championship away games - over 600 miles less than they did last season.

In a special feature to mark Fixture Release Day meanwhile, bwfc.co.uk has broken down the club's away games in the new season, highlighting the date that they will take place alongside the distances that the team and fans will travel to each ground.

Opposition Ground Date of Game Distance to Ground Round Trip Total
Aston Villa Villa Park Saturday 3 November

100 miles

200 miles
Birmingham City St Andrew's Tuesday 12 February 101 miles 202 miles
Blackburn Rovers Ewood Park Monday 22 April 19.5 miles 39 miles
Brentford Griffin Park Saturday 22 December 219 miles 438 miles
Bristol City Ashton Gate Saturday 12 January 187 miles 374 miles
Derby County Pride Park Saturday 13 April 120 miles 240 miles
Hull City KC Stadium Tuesday 1 January 105 miles 210 miles
Ipswich Town Portman Road Saturday 22 September 244 miles 488 miles
Leeds United Elland Road Saturday 23 February 50 miles 100 miles 
Middlesbrough Riverside Stadium Wednesday 19 September 121 miles 142 miles
Millwall The Den Saturday 24 November 229 miles 458 miles
Norwich City Carrow Road Saturday 8 December 229 miles 458 miles
Nottingham Forest The City Ground Sunday 5 May 118 miles 236 miles
Preston North End Deepdale Saturday 1 September 19.6 miles 39.2 miles
Queens Park Rangers Loftus Road Saturday 30 March 217 miles 434 miles
Reading Madejski Stadium Saturday 18 August 213 miles 426 miles
Rotherham United AESSEAL New York Stadium Saturday 20 October 78 miles 156 miles
Sheffield United Bramall Lane Saturday 2 February 86 miles 172 miles
Sheffield Wednesday Hillsborough Wednesday 28 November 77 miles 154 miles
Stoke City bet365 Stadium Tuesday 2 October 60 miles 120 miles
Swansea City Liberty Stadium Saturday 2 March 240 miles 480 miles
West Bromwich Albion The Hawthorns Saturday 4 August 95 miles 190 miles
Wigan Athletic DW Stadium Saturday 16 March 7.5 miles 15 miles

The closest trip for the Whites will be to neighbours Wigan Athletic, with that particular journey coming in at just 15 miles there and back from stadium-to-stadium on Saturday 16 March.

The longest meanwhile is Ipswich Towna game which is 244 miles away, or a 488 mile round trip on Saturday 22 September.

Ticket information for all of the above will be announced in due course prior to each fixture.


Advertisement block