🏆 Wanderers Duo Named In PFA League Two Team Of The Year

Eoin Doyle and Ricardo Almeida Santos have both been named in the PFA’s League Two Team of the Year.

The PFA Awards recognise the outstanding performers from every division and are voted for by the players.

Doyle, who netted 19 goals for Wanderers last term, and Almeida Santos, who won the club’s Player of the Year and Players’ Player of the Year accolades, were named among fellow Sky Bet League Two players who played significant roles for their respective clubs.

PFA League Two Team Of The Year

Vaclav Hladky – Salford City

Ben Tozer – Cheltenham Town

Kyle Knoyle – Cambridge United

Ricardo Almeida Santos – Bolton Wanderers

William Boyle – Cheltenham Town

Josh Sheehan – Newport County

Matt Jay – Exeter City

Wes Hoolahan – Cambridge United

Eoin Doyle – Bolton Wanderers

Paul Mullin – Cambridge United

James Vaughan – Tranmere Rovers

The PFA Awards will be broadcast on Sunday 6 June, 7:30pm on the PFA’s social channels.

Read Time: 1 mins