Bradley Is Season Star

Conor Bradley was the big winner as Wanderers enjoyed a night of celebration at the club’s 2022/23 End of Season Awards, sponsored by Franking Sense.

Bradley won both the Player’s Player of the Season Award and the Player of the Season prize – voted for by the supporters.

And the on-loan Liverpool defender also shared the Young Player of the Year award with goalkeeper and good friend James Trafford.

Dion Charles took the top-scorer prize thanks to his 20 goals for far this term.

And Aaron Morley won the supporters’ vote to win the Goal of the Season award thanks to his stunning free-kick against Charlton Athletic.

Image removed.

Close to 500 supporters enjoyed a glittering night in the Premier Suite at the Bolton Wanderers Stadium as they also celebrated – along with manager Ian Evatt and his staff and players – clinching a place in the League One play-offs earlier in the day.

The win over Fleetwood Town, which guarantees a top-six finish, means Wanderers are now chasing a possible Wembley double after lifting the Papa Johns Trophy at the start of April.

It also gives Bradley the chance to add even more lustre to a fantastic season with the Whites, which has seen the Northern Ireland international clock up 51 appearances and become a firm favourite.

“It’s been a fantastic year and one I’ve really enjoyed. I’m thankful to everyone at the club for the support they’ve given me,” said the 19-year-old.

“To win these awards is very special and a massive honour. It’s really nice to be voted for by your team-mates, as they’re the ones who see the hard work you put in, and also from the fans. Nothing would be possible without them.

“To put myself in the history of Bolton is a massive honour.”

The 2022/23 End of Season Award winners:

Bolton Wanderers in the Community’s Community Star Award, sponsored by BWitC: Tracy Hobson.

Supporter of the Year Award, sponsored by Bolton Wanderers Supporters’ Trust: Stephen James.

Top Scorer, sponsored by Eventura: Dion Charles.

Goal of the Season, sponsored by Heritage Trade Frames: Aaron Morley vs Charlton Athletic.

Community Champion, sponsored by Carrs Pasties: Gethin Jones

Young Player of the Year, sponsored by the University of Bolton: Conor Bradley and James Trafford.

Players’ Player of the Year, sponsored by Eventura: Conor Bradley

Player of the Year, sponsored by Franking Sense: Conor Bradley

Read Time: 2 mins