Reminder of Capital One Cup first round draw details

First round draw to be made on Tuesday 16 June at 10am

As previously announced, Bolton Wanderers will be a seeded side in the upcoming Capital One Cup first round draw.

Taking place at 10am on Tuesday 16 June, the Whites are one of 36 seeded teams in the draw.

Both seeded and unseeded pots will be split into two regional groups (based predominantly on a ‘north’ and ‘south’ split), meaning Neil Lennon's side can only be paired against one of their northern non-seeded counterparts.

Wanderers' opponents will be announced via the club's social media outlets and on on Tuesday morning.

The full list of seeded and unseeded teams are listed below. 

Last season’s first round draw saw Bolton host local-rivals Bury at Macron Stadium. A 90th minute Craig Davies penalty took the tie to extra-time before a Neil Danns brace clinched a 3-2 victory for the Trotters.

Wanderers went on to reach the third round before they were knocked out by eventual winners and Premier League champions Chelsea, Matt Mills scoring the Whites’ only goal in as they fell to a 2-1 defeat at Stamford Bridge.

The Football League’s key dates can be found by CLICKING HERE, with fans encouraged to use the hashtag #CapitalOneCup on social media outlets.

Tweets by @OfficialBWFC
Read Time: 2 mins