Voting open for August's KIA Player of the Month award

Supporters now able to cast their vote for club's monthly gong

Voting is now open for Bolton Wanderers' KIA Player of the Month award for August.

Currently two points clear at the top of the Sky Bet League One table, the Whites have enjoyed an explosive start to life under Phil Parkinson and remain unbeaten in the league so far this campaign. 

Ending their year-long wait for an away win at AFC Wimbledon, not even two cup defeats could dampen spirits at Macron Stadium, with the arrival of five deadline day signings only boosting the positive feeling around the club further.

Summer signing Mark Beevers was the only player to complete every minute for Bolton throughout the month as he formed an effective partnership at centre-back with the equally impressive David Wheater.

Captaining the Trotters in the continued absence of the injured Darren Pratley, Jay Spearing caught the eye with his whole-hearted displays in midfield and scored the winner in Wanderers' clashes with both Sheffield United and Bristol Rovers.

Elsewhere, Gary Madine tops the scoring charts for the Whites so far with three goals, while Josh Vela has also stood up and been counted, providing a further two goals to double his tally for the club.

Fans are able to register their vote by commenting on the club's official Facebook page's post HERE. Both the club's Player of the Month and the winner of the prize draw will be notified in due course. 

Sheffield United H W 1-0
Blackpool A (EFL Cup) L 4-2
AFC Wimbledon A W 1-2
Bristol Rovers A W 1-2
Fleetwood Town H W 2-1
Charlton Athletic A D 1-1
Everton H (Checkatrade Trophy) L 0-2

Mark Beevers 7
Josh Vela 7
Gary Madine 7
Lewis Buxton 6
Mark Howard 6
Dean Moxey 6
Mark Davies 6
Jamie Proctor 6
Jay Spearing 6
Liam Trotter 6
Chris Taylor 6
David Wheater 5
Conor Wilkinson 4
Lawrie Wilson 3
Zach Clough 3
Andrew Taylor 3
Kaiyne Woolery 3
Ben Amos 1
Jack Earing 1
Alex Finney 1
Derik Osede 1
Alex Perry 1
Darren Pratley 1
Tom Walker 1

Gary Madine 3
Jay Spearing 2
Josh Vela 2
Jamie Proctor 1
Liam Trotter 1
Kaiyne Woolery 1

Tweets by @OfficialBWFC
Read Time: 2 mins