Wanderers to learn Carabao Cup fate tonight

Wanderers will find out who they will face in Round Two of the Carabao Cup tonight with the draw taking place on Sky Sports News from 10pm.

Goals from Adam Armstrong and Derik Osede were enough for Phil Parkinson's men beat Crewe Alexandra in Round One to progress in the competition.

The draw, which remains seeded and unseeded, has been regionalised to avoid a fixture scheduling complication involving West Ham United and Newport County, who have both been given special dispensation by the EFL Board to play their Round Two ties away from their home grounds.

Newport County have been placed in the Northern half of the draw to ensure there is no chance of the two teams being drawn together.

Wanderers are draw number 17 from the Northern Non-Seeds for the Round Two draw.

The regional groups and draw numbers are as follows:

South Seeds

North Seeds

1. AFC Bournemouth

2. Brentford

3. Brighton & Hove Albion

4. Cardiff City

5. Crystal Palace

6. Fulham

7. Norwich City

8. Reading

9. Southampton

10. Swansea City

11. Watford

12. West Ham United

1. Aston Villa

2. Burnley

3. Derby County / Grimsby Town

4. Huddersfield Town

5. Hull City

6. Leeds United

7. Leicester City

8. Middlesbrough

9. Newcastle United

10. Sheffield Wednesday

11. Stoke City

12. West Bromwich Albion

13. Sunderland / Barnsley *

South Non - Seeds

North Non - Seeds

13. Barnet

14. Birmingham City

15. Bristol City

16. Bristol Rovers

17. Burton Albion

18. Charlton Athletic

19.Cheltenham Town

20. Ipswich Town

21. Millwall

22.Milton Keynes Dons

23. Queens Park Rangers

24. Wolverhampton Wanderers

14. Bury / Barnsley*

15. Accrington Stanley

16. Blackburn Rovers

17. Bolton Wanderers

18. Carlisle United

19. Doncaster Rovers

20. Newport County

21. Nottingham Forest

22. Rochdale

23. Rotherham United

24. Scunthorpe United

25. Sheffield United

26. Wigan Athletic


* In the event Sunderland overcome Bury this evening at the Energy Check Stadium at Gigg Lane, Barnsley will drop into the unseeded pot.  If there is a home win then the Oakwell Club will be seeded at ball number 13 in the Northern draw and Bury will be ball 14.

In addition, the winners of the outstanding fixture between Grimsby Town and Derby County (rearranged to be played on August 22) will be ball 3 in the North seeded pot.  This is because Derby County would have been a seeded team if they had won Tuesday’s night’s abandoned game based on last season’s final league position.

Read Time: 2 mins