Nominate your EFL Supporter of the Year

Nominate a Wanderers fan that has gone above and beyond the call of duty to support their club

As part of the 2017 EFL Awards celebrations, the EFL is once again looking to recognise supporters that have demonstrated extraordinary dedication to their club through the Supporter of the Year Award.

Supporters are being invited to nominate fellow fans that have gone above and beyond the call of duty to support their club by submitting suggestions online via EFL Awards_SOTY Entry. (Please note, entries will only be submitted once you press the 'SUBMIT' button at the bottom of the entry form).

The winner will be announced at the annual EFL Awards 2017 on Sunday, 9 April 2017 at the London Hilton on Park Lane, where they will receive the EFL Supporter of the Year trophy.

It is anticipated to be another fantastic evening, celebrating excellence both on and off the pitch, with the football community given the opportunity to recognise the stars of 2017 across 14 different categories.

Entries must include the nominee's name, supported club, and details of what makes them a great fan of their club, including why you think they should win the award.

Nominations are invited for fans of any current EFL club. A winner for each division will be decided, with the overall Supporter of the Year announced at the star-studded evening in April, which recognises and celebrates excellence both on and off the field.

Young Bristol City fan Oskar Pycroft was named the Supporter of the Year at The Football League Awards 2016.

The seven-year-old received the award at the gala ceremony at Manchester Central in front of over 600 guests from clubs, sponsors and the football industry. Oskar, who has cerebral palsy, never misses a Bristol City home match and after winning a long battle to walk, he fulfilled a lifelong dream of leading out his beloved Robins in a fixture against Preston North End in January 2016. His inspirational story won support from fans of all corners of the EFL.

Oskar had already been named the Supporter of the Year for the Championship, but beat competition for the overall award from two other divisional winners – Colchester United supporter Tommy Leggett (League 1) and Yeovil Town fan Pat Custard (League 2). 

If you think you know someone who deserves to be recognised and lift the trophy this year then nominate them now by visiting EFL Awards SOTY Entry.

Nominations close at 12pm on Monday 20th February 2017. 

Tweets by @OfficialBWFC

Read Time: 3 mins