Voting open for January's KIA Player of the Month award

Supporters now able to cast their vote for club's monthly gong

Voting is now open for Bolton Wanderers' KIA Player of the Month award for January.

Opening the calendar year with a 2-2 draw away at Coventry City as Max Clayton marked his return from injury with an injury-time equaliser, the Whites then fought out a 0-0 draw with Crystal Palace in the third round of the Emirates FA Cup.

Returning to league action with a 2-1 home defeat against Swindon Town despite David Wheater's venomous volley, a cup replay away at Crystal Palace was next up for Bolton as they were unlucky to exit the competition despite James Henry's stunning opener.

Seeing their league trip to Southend United postponed because of a frozen pitch, the Trotters finished the month with a 2-1 home defeat against Charlton Athletic as Zach Clough scored in what would prove to be his final appearance for the Club. 

Ben Alnwick, Jay Spearing, Andrew Taylor, Josh Vela and Wheater completed every minute of Wanderers' five outings throughout the month, with Mark Beevers and December's winner Gary Madine both starting each game. 

Alongside Clayton, Clough and Henry, Jamie Proctor also featured in all five of the Whites' January matches.

The month also saw Sammy Ameobi return to parent club Newcastle United following the end of his temporary stay with Bolton, while Conor Wilkinson returned to Macron Stadium after the expiration of his loan stint with Chesterfield.

Fans are able to register their vote by commenting on the club's official Facebook page's post HERE. Both the Club's Player of the Month and the winner of the prize draw will be notified in due course. 

Coventry City (A) D 2-2
Crystal Palace (H) D 0-0
Swindon Town (H) L 1-2
Crystal Palace (A) L 2-1
Charlton Athletic (H) L 1-2

Ben Alnwick 5
Jay Spearing 5
Andrew Taylor 5
Josh Vela 5
David Wheater 5
Mark Beevers 5
Gary Madine 5
Zach Clough 5
James Henry 5
Max Clayton 5
Jamie Proctor 5
Tom Thorpe 4
Lawrie Wilson 4
Chris Taylor 2
Sammy Ameobi 1
Derik Osede 1
Liam Trotter 1
Conor Wilkinson 1

Zach Clough 2
Max Clayton 1
James Henry 1
David Wheater 1

Tweets by @OfficialBWFC
Read Time: 2 mins