Carabao First Round Draw

Bolton Wanderers will travel to Crewe Alexandra in the first round of the Carabao Cup.

Previously known as the EFL Cup for the duration of the 2016/17 campaign, the Whites will enter the competition in early August with them having been forced to pit their wits against Blackpool in the same round last season.

The game will be played at Gresty Road the week commencing August 7, 2017.

Ticket details for the match will be announced on in due course.

The full draw is as follows:

Birmingham City V Crawley Town

Exeter City V Charlton Athletic

Queens Park Rangers V Northampton Town

Newport County V Southend United

Bristol City V Plymouth Argyle

Cardiff City V Portsmouth

Millwall V Stevenage

Oxford United V Cheltenham Town

AFC Wimbledon V Brentford

Norwich City V Swindon Town

Bristol Rovers V Cambridge United

Peterborough United V Barnet

Wycombe Wanderers V Fulham

Colchester United V Aston Villa

Wolverhampton Wanderers V Yeovil Town

Reading V Gillingham

Forest Green Rovers V Milton Keynes Dons

Luton Town V Ipswich Town

Coventry City V Blackburn Rovers

Nottingham Forest V Shrewsbury Town

Bradford City V Doncaster Rovers

Mansfield Town V Rochdale

Grimsby Town V Derby County

Barnsley V Morecambe

Crewe Alexandra V Bolton Wanderers

Oldham Athletic V Burton Albion

Wigan Athletic V Blackpool

Bury V Sunderland

Sheffield Wednesday V Chesterfield

Accrington Stanley V Preston North End

Fleetwood Town V Carlisle United

Sheffield United V Walsall

Scunthorpe United V Notts County

Rotherham United V Lincoln City

Leeds United V Port Vale

Read Time: 2 mins