Voting open for February's KIA Player of the Month award

Supporters now able to cast their vote for club's monthly gong

Voting is now open for Bolton Wanderers' KIA Player of the Month award for February.

Starting the month with a 1-1 draw away at MK Dons, Phil Parkinson's men then thrashed Walsall 4-1 at Macron Stadium before clinching back-to-back home wins courtesy of a late 1-0 victory over local-rivals Rochdale.

Recovering a two-goal deficit in their next outing to draw 2-2 away at Bradford City in their next outing, the Whites then lost away at Sheffield United before finishing the month with a 1-1 home draw with Bristol Rovers.

Mark Beevers, Josh Vela and David Wheater all got their names on the scoresheet throughout the month as they completed every minute of all six of Bolton's fixtures, while Gary Madine top-scored in February with two headed efforts against Walsall and Bradford City.

Elsewhere, winter signing Filipe Morais impressed as he started every game, alongside Derik Osede, after joining the Club early in the month, while Adam Le Fondre also featured in all six matches after returning to Macron Stadium on loan. 

Chris Long opened his account for the Trotters against Walsall after joining on loan from Premier League Burnley, while Viv Soloman-Otabor and Reece Wabara also both made their Wanderers debuts during the month.

Fans are able to register their vote by commenting on the club's official Facebook page's post HERE. Both the Club's Player of the Month and the winner of the prize draw will be notified in due course. 

MK Dons (A) D 1-1
Walsall (H) W 4-1
Rochdale (H) W 1-0
Bradford City (A) D 2-2
Sheffield United (A) L 2-0
Bristol Rovers (H) D 1-1

Mark Beevers 6
Josh Vela 6
David Wheater 6
Filipe Morais 6 
Derik Osede 6
Adam Le Fondre 6
Chris Long 5
Ben Alnwick 4
Gary Madine 4
Jay Spearing 4
Dean Moxey 4
Tom Thorpe 4
Liam Trotter 4
Viv Solomon-Otabor 4
Andrew Taylor 3
James Henry 3
Mark Howard 2 
Conor Wilkinson 2
Max Clayton 2
Reece Wabara 1
Lawrie Wilson 1
Dorian Dervite 1

Gary Madine 2
Mark Beevers 1
Chris Long 1
Liam Trotter 1
Jay Spearing 1
Josh Vela 1
David Wheater 1
Own goal 1

Tweets by @OfficialBWFC
Read Time: 2 mins