Vote for David Wheater to win League One PFA Fans' Player of the Season!

David Wheater is in contention to win the Sky Bet League One PFA Fans' Player of the Season!

The defender made 49 appearances, scoring nine goals, during the 2016/17 season to help Phil Parkinson's side secure an immediate return to the Sky Bet Championship.

Wheater faces competition from Sheffield United's Billy Sharp and John Fleck, Millwall's Lee Gregory, Scunthorpe United's Josh Morris and Bury's James Vaughan.

The shortlist was chosen by an expert panel, which included Sky Sports pundits Paul Merson and Peter Beagrie, Mike Riley - general manager of the Professional Game Match Officials, and Malcolm Clarke - chairman of the Football Supporters' Federation.

Voting is open from 6am-7pm on Wednesday and the winner will be announced at 10am on Thursday.

Click HERE to cast your vote.

Read Time: 1 mins