International watch: Jake Turner and Max Broughton called up by England

Wanderers duo Jake Turner and Max Broughton have been called up England Under-19s and Under-17s respectively ahead of the upcoming November international break.

Turner and England Under-19s begin the defence of their Euro title next week with a trip to Bulgaria for the first qualifying round ahead of next summer’s finals in Finland.

The Young Lions will face opposition from Iceland, Faroe Islands and the host nation in Stara Zagora, with the top two nations in the group progressing to the Elite Round next March.

And head coach Paul Simpson has named his squad for the trip, which sees England kick-off the qualifiers against Faroe Islands on Wednesday 8 November at the Trace Arena.

They then face Iceland on Saturday 11 November before their third and final match against Bulgaria at the same venue on Tuesday 14 November.

Meanwhile, Broughton and England Under-17s will continue their preparations for next summer’s Euro Finals on home soil with games against Portugal, Russia and Germany in November.

Young Lions boss Steve Cooper has picked a 20-man squad for the mini-tournament, which kicks-off on Wednesday 8 November when England face Portugal at Chesterfield FC.

They then take on Russia at Burton Albion on Saturday 11 November before the final game with Germany is hosted at Rotherham United’s New York Stadium on Tuesday 14 November.

As host nation of the 2018 Euros, Cooper’s team automatically qualify for the Finals next May and the head coach will be hoping to go one better than last season when the class of 2016-17 impressed throughout the campaign only to lose the Euro Final in Croatia after a penalty shootout against Spain.

England Under-19s  Squad   England Under-17s Squad
Goalkeepers     Goalkeepers  
Ellery Balcombe Brentford   Marcus Dewhurst Sunderland
Ryan Schofield Huddersfield Town    Arthur Okonkwo Arsenal
Jake Turner Bolton Wanderers    Harry Seaden Southend United
Defenders     Defenders  
Trevor Chalobah Chelsea   Faustino Anjorin Chelsea
Morgan Feeney Everton   Luis Binks Tottenham Hotspur
Reece James Chelsea   Max Broughton Bolton Wanderers
Japhet Tanganga Tottenham Hotspur   Vontae Daley-Campbell Arsenal
Josh Tymon Stoke City   Ethan Laird Manchester United
Midfielders     Midfielders  
Dennis Adeniran Everton   Elijah Dixon-Bonner Liverpool
Flynn Downes Ipswich Town   Tommy Doyle Manchester City
Elliot Embleton Sunderland   Jimmy Garner Manchester United
Mason Mount Vitesse Arnhem (on loan from Chelsea)   Mason Greenwood Manchester United
Ryan Sessegnon Fulham   Curtis Jones Liverpool
Dujon Sterling Chelsea   Tareq Shihab Brighton & Hove Albion
Marcus Tavernier Middlesbrough   Louie Sibley Derby County
Joe Willock Arsenal      
Forwards     Arvin Appiah Nottingham Forest
Ben Brereton Nottingham Forest   Bobby Duncan Manchester City
George Hirst Sheffield Wednesday   Luis Longstaff Liverpool
Reiss Nelson Arsenal   Jack Nolan Reading
Edward Nketiah Arsenal   Rayhaan Tulloch West Bromwich Albion
Jadon Sancho Borussia Dortmund      
Read Time: 2 mins