Wanderers' Carabao Cup first round opponents revealed

Bolton Wanderers will travel to Leeds United in the first round of the Carabao Cup.

The game will take place at Elland Road the week commencing Monday 13 August 2018.

Further details, including confirmation of the date, kick-off time and ticket prices, will be announced in due course.

The full draw meanwhile is as follows:

        Northern Section

  • Blackpool v Barnsley 
  • Shrewsbury Town v Burton Albion 
  • Oldham Athletic v Derby County 
  • Preston North End v Morecambe 
  • Port Vale v Lincoln City
  • Mansfield Town v Accrington Stanley
  • Carlisle United v Blackburn Rovers 
  • Leeds United v Bolton Wanderers 
  • Sunderland v Sheffield Wednesday
  • Middlesbrough v Notts County 
  • Nottingham Forest v Bury 
  • Sheffield United v Hull City 
  • Grimsby Town v Rochdale
  • Macclesfield Town v Bradford City 
  • Scunthorpe United v Doncaster Rovers 
  • Crewe Alexandra v Fleetwood Town
  • Tranmere Rovers v Walsall
  • Rotherham United v Wigan Athletic

    Southern Section 

  • Oxford United v Coventry City
  • Queens Park Rangers v Peterborough United
  • Cambridge United v Newport County
  • Bristol City v Plymouth Argyle
  • Bristol Rovers v Crawley Town
  • West Brom v Luton Town
  • Milton Keynes Dons v Charlton Athletic
  • Exeter City v Ipswich Town
  • Swindon Town v Forest Green Rovers
  • Reading v Birmingham City
  • Southend United v Brentford
  • Yeovil Town v Aston Villa
  • Cheltenham Town v Colchester United
  • Portsmouth v AFC Wimbledon
  • Millwall v Gillingham
  • Wycombe Wanderers v Northampton Town 
  • Norwich City v Stevenage
Read Time: 1 mins