#FixtureReleaseDay: Key cup dates in 2019/20

Wanderers will compete in the Carabao Cup, Emirates FA Cup and EFL Trophy during the upcoming 2019/20 campaign.

As part of Fixture Release Day meanwhile, the club's official website has compiled the key dates for your diary regarding the Trotters' potential involvement in the three competitions.

Carabao Cup

  • Round One - w/c August 12
  • Round Two - w/c August 26
  • Round Three - w/c September 23
  • Round Four - w/c October 28
  • Round Five - w/c December 16
  • Semi-Final Leg One - w/c January 6
  • Semi-Final Leg Two - w/c January 27
  • Final - Sunday 1 March

Emirates FA Cup
(First Round draw to be made later this calendar year)

  • Round One - Saturday 9 November 
  • Round Two - Saturday 30 November
  • Round Three - Saturday 4 January
  • Round Four - Saturday 25 January
  • Round Five - Wednesday 4 March
  • Round Six - Saturday 21 March
  • Semi-Final - Saturday 18 April
  • Final - Saturday 23 May

EFL Trophy

The Round One Group Stage draw will take place in July, with the first round of fixtures scheduled to take place week commencing Monday 2 September.

The invited Under-21 sides meanwhile will include: Arsenal, Aston Villa, Brighton & Hove Albion, Chelsea, Everton, Fulham, Leicester City, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United, Newcastle United, Norwich City, Southampton, Tottenham Hotspur, West Ham United and Wolverhampton Wanderers.

The EFL Trophy Final will take place at Wembley Stadium on April 5, 2020.

All details for any cup ties will be announced first and foremost on bwfc.co.uk and broadcast on Twitter (@officialbwfc) and Facebook (www.facebook.com/officialbwfc).

Read Time: 2 mins