Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Wanderers’ Sky Bet League One Fixtures Confirmed

24 June 2021

Ian Evatt’s Bolton Wanderers will open their 2021/22 Sky Bet League One campaign with a game against MK Dons at the University of Bolton Stadium on Saturday 7 August.

A week later, they travel to AFC Wimbledon followed by a midweek away fixture at Lincoln City on Tuesday 17 August before completing August’s league schedule at home to Oxford United on Saturday 21 August.

Boxing Day will see Wanderers host fellow Lancastrians Morecambe while they bring in 2022 with a trip to Rotherham United on Saturday 1 January.

The fixtures against neighbours Wigan Athletic will take place on Saturday October 16 (home) and Saturday 2 April 2022 (away).

Wanderers will round off their league campaign with a home fixture against Fleetwood Town on Saturday 30 April.

Don’t forget, there is still time to Join The Journey and buy your season ticket for the forthcoming Sky Bet League One campaign. With more than 8,500 season ticket holders already on board, make sure you buy today HERE!

Bolton Wanderers 2021/22 Fixture List

 

Sat Aug 7        Milton Keynes Dons             H

Wed Aug 11    Carabao Cup One

Sat Aug 14      A.F.C. Wimbledon                  A

Tue Aug 17     Lincoln City                             A

Sat Aug 21      Oxford United                       H

Wed Aug 25    Carabao Cup Two

Sat Aug 28      Cambridge United                   A

 

Sat Sep 4        Burton Albion                       H International Date

Sat Sep 11      Ipswich Town                          A

Sat Sep 18      Rotherham United                H

Wed Sep 22    Carabao Cup Three

Sat Sep 25      Sunderland                              A

Tue Sep 28     Charlton Athletic                     A

 

Sat Oct 2         Shrewsbury Town                H

Sat Oct 9         Sheffield Wednesday             A International Date

Sat Oct 16       Wigan Athletic                       H

Tue Oct 19      Plymouth Argyle                     A

Sat Oct 23       Gillingham                             H

Wed Oct 27     Carabao Cup Four

Sat Oct 30       Portsmouth                             A

 

Sat Nov 6        Emirates FA Cup 1

Sat Nov 13      Crewe Alexandra                  H International Date

Sat Nov 20      Wycombe Wanderers             A

Tue Nov 23     Doncaster Rovers                 H

Sat Nov 27      Cheltenham Town                H

 

Sat Dec 4        Emirates FA Cup 2

Tue Dec 7       Fleetwood Town                     A

Sat Dec 11      Accrington Stanley                 A

Sat Dec 18      Wycombe Wanderers           H

Wed Dec 22    Carabao Cup Five

Sun Dec 26     Morecambe                            H

Wed Dec 29    Burton Albion                          A

 

Sat Jan 1         Rotherham United                  A

Wed Jan 5       Carabao Cup Semi-Final (1)

Sat Jan 8         Cambridge United                H Emirates FA Cup 3

Wed Jan 12     Carabao Cup Semi-Final (2)

Sat Jan 15       Ipswich Town                        H

Sat Jan 22       Shrewsbury Town                   A

Sat Jan 29       Sunderland                            H International Date

 

Sat Feb 5        Morecambe                            A Emirates FA Cup 4

Tue Feb 8        Charlton Athletic                  H

Sat Feb 12      Oxford United                                     A

Sat Feb 19      A.F.C. Wimbledon                 H

Tue Feb 22      Lincoln City                           H

Sat Feb 26      Milton Keynes Dons                A

Sun Feb 27     Carabao Cup Final

 

Wed Mar 2      Emirates FA Cup 5

Sat Mar 5        Gillingham                               A

Sat Mar 12      Plymouth Argyle                   H

Sat Mar 19      Crewe Alexandra                    A Emirates FA Cup Quarter-Final

Sat Mar 26      Portsmouth                           H International Date

 

Sat Apr 2         Wigan Athletic                         A

Sat Apr 9         Sheffield Wednesday           H

Fri Apr 15        Doncaster Rovers                   A

Sat Apr 16       Emirates FA Cup Semi-Final

Mon Apr 18     Accrington Stanley               H

Sat Apr 23       Cheltenham Town                  A

Sat Apr 30       Fleetwood Town                   H

 

Sat May 14     Emirates FA Cup Final

 

Please note: all fixtures are subject to change.


Advertisement block