Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Whites Set Up Watford Work-Out

Wanderers to play behind closed door friendly and prices confirmed for opener.

24 June 2022

Wanderers have added a high-class workout to their pre-season schedule with a training-ground game at Watford.

The Whites will play the Championship side behind closed doors at their London Colney training base on Tuesday, 12 July (KO 3pm).

Watford have appointed former Forest Green Rovers League Two title-winning boss Rob Edwards as their new head coach as they look to bounce back from relegation from the Premier League.

And Edwards' squad will provide a top-class test for Wanderers as Ian Evatt's men build up to the new League One season.

The fixture will be one of two games the Whites play against Championship opposition, with Huddersfield Town set to visit the University of Bolton Stadium on Saturday 23 July - a week before Wanderers kick off their League One campaign at Ipswich Town.

The Whites - currently away on the Algarve for a week-long training camp - play their opening pre-season friendly at Longridge Town next Tuesday night (KO 7.45pm).

Admission at the Recycling Lives Ground will be pay on the gate with prices: Adults: £10, Concessions: £7, Youths (12-18): £5, and Juniors: £2. Gates will open at 6pm.

Pre-season schedule:

Tuesday 28 June – Longridge Town (A) (KO 7.45pm)

Saturday 2 July – Chorley (A) (KO 2pm)

Tuesday 5 July – Stockport County (behind closed doors)

Tuesday 12 July – Watford (A) (behind closed doors)

Wednesday 13 July – Atherton Collieries (A) (KO 7.45pm)

Saturday 16 July – Carlisle United (A) (KO 3pm)

Tuesday 19 July – Bamber Bridge (A) (KO 7.30pm)

Saturday 23 July – Huddersfield Town (H) (KO 3pm)

Tuesday 26 July – Southport (A) (KO 7.30pm)

Saturday 30 July – Start of EFL season

Tuesday 2 August – Warrington Town (A) (KO 7.45pm)

 

 


Advertisement block