Wanderers Start Out At Leyton Orient

Fixture launch graphic 2024

Wanderers will kick off their 2024/25 League One campaign with a trip to Leyton Orient before an enticing first home game against newly-promoted Wrexham.

The Whites start out at Brisbane Road on Saturday, 10th August with all League One fixtures on that day kicking off at 5.30pm for live television coverage on Sky Sports.

Following a mid-week Carabao Cup first-round tie, Ian Evatt’s men then launch their home programme against Wrexham, who are back at League One level for the first time in 20 years following successive promotions under former Bolton boss Phil Parkinson and their high-profile American owners.

Wanderers’ final game will see them host Stevenage on Saturday, 3rd May after playing their last away fixture of the regular season at Peterborough United for the second year in a row.

The Whites’ festive fixtures bring a Boxing Day home game against Barnsley – Wanderers’ play-off semi-final opponents in each of the last two seasons – and a trip to newly-promoted Mansfield Town on New Year’s Day after Lincoln City visit in between on Sunday, 29th December.

And the two derby dates against Wigan Athletic fall on Saturday, 14th December at the Toughsheet Community Stadium followed by the return at the DW Stadium on Tuesday, 1st April.

Evatt’s side faces Huddersfield Town at home on Saturday, 14th September following the Terriers’ relegation last season and Birmingham City – who also played in the Championship last term – entertain the Whites on Tuesday, 22nd October.

Other notable dates include the home game against local rivals Blackpool on Saturday, 23rd November, with the return on Saturday, 29th March, while Wanderers are due to start their FA Cup campaign on Saturday, 2nd November. 

Fixtures 2024/25

Sat Aug 10 Leyton Orient A

Wed Aug 14 Carabao Cup One

Sat Aug 17 Wrexham H

Sat Aug 24 Charlton Athletic A

Wed Aug 28 Carabao Cup Two

Sat Aug 31 Exeter City H

Sat Sep 7 Cambridge United A (International Date)

Sat Sep 14 Huddersfield Town H

Wed Sep 18 Carabao Cup Three

Sat Sep 21 Reading H

Wed Sep 25 Carabao Cup Three

Sat Sep 28 Crawley Town A

Tue Oct 1 Northampton Town A

Sat Oct 5 Shrewsbury Town H

Sat Oct 12 Stevenage A (International Date)

Sat Oct 19 Burton Albion H

Tue Oct 22 Birmingham City A

Sat Oct 26 Peterborough United H

Wed Oct 30 Carabao Cup Four

Sat Nov 2 Emirates FA Cup 1

Sat Nov 9 Stockport County A

Sat Nov 16 Rotherham United A (International Date)

Sat Nov 23 Blackpool H

Sat Nov 30 Emirates FA Cup 2

Tue Dec 3 Mansfield Town H

Sat Dec 7 Bristol Rovers A

Sat Dec 14 Wigan Athletic H

Wed Dec 18 Carabao Cup Five

Sat Dec 21 Wycombe Wanderers A

Thu Dec 26 Barnsley H

Sun Dec 29 Lincoln City H

Wed Jan 1 Mansfield Town A

Sat Jan 4 Exeter City A

Wed Jan 8 Carabao Cup Semi-Final (1)

Sat Jan 11 Charlton Athletic H (Emirates FA Cup 3)

Sat Jan 18 Cambridge United H

Sat Jan 25 Huddersfield Town A

Tue Jan 28 Northampton Town H

Sat Feb 1 Reading A

Wed Feb 5 Carabao Cup Semi-Final (2)

Sat Feb 8 Crawley Town H (Emirates FA Cup 4)

Sat Feb 15 Shrewsbury Town A

Sat Feb 22 Leyton Orient H

Sat Mar 1 Wrexham A (Emirates FA Cup 5)

Tue Mar 4 Birmingham City H

Sat Mar 8 Burton Albion A

Sat Mar 15 Stockport County H

Sun Mar 16 Carabao Cup Final

Sat Mar 22 Rotherham United H (International Date)

Sat Mar 29 Blackpool A (Emirates FA Cup Quarter-Final)

Tue Apr 1 Wigan Athletic A

Sat Apr 5 Bristol Rovers H

Sat Apr 12 Barnsley A

Fri Apr 18 Wycombe Wanderers H

Mon Apr 21 Lincoln City A

Sat Apr 26 Peterborough United A (Emirates FA Cup Semi-Final)

Sat May 3 Stevenage H

Fixtures are subject to change for broadcast, cup ties and international commitments etc.

To sync the fixtures to your device, please click HERE



Read Time: 3 mins